rss twitter facebook linked in
#
John Helfrich, Broker, Real Estate Homeward , Brokerage | 416.698.2090 | Direct: 416.464.8920 | John@EastEndTorontoHomes.com

Beaches Studio Tour Spring 2010

April 29, 2010

The 33rd Beach Studio Tour  and Sale, Spring 2010
Friday April 30, 6-9pm; Saturday May 1, 10-6pm; Sunday May 2, 11-6pm

East Toronto's Beaches neighbourhood is rich in natural beauty and local artistic talent. The Beach Studio Tour (BST) was established in 1994 by textile artists Carolyn Barnett and Susan MacDonald to showcase our community artists.  Each spring and fall  East Toronto Beach Studio Tour artists welcome the public into their homes to view and buy original works of art and design by 24 local and guest artists at 12 studios. Visitors can take chat with the artists about their work and buy their original and unique pieces.  Beaches Studio Tour represents a broad spectrum of artists in a variety of media, including paintings in oil, acrylic, watercolour and pastel, as well as handwoven fashion,  handbags, textile art, ceramics, photography, jewellery, and metalwork.
Host and Guest artists exhibiting and selling their work include:
Thomas Aitken & Kate Hyde (Pottery) www.thomasaitken.com
Caprice Akram (Jewellry Design) www.capricakram.com
Lara Bazant  (Jeweller) www.bazant.ca
Gill Birol  (Jewellery Design) www.artsquarejewellery.com
Anna Clarey (Painter) www.annaclarey.com
Katherine Crichton (Painter)
Lucille Crighton (Handwoven Fashion) www.lucillecrighton.com
John Dowding (Photographer) www.johndowding.com
Gary Goldberg (Photographer) www.garygoldbergphoto.com
Ruth Elizabeth Hayes (Painter) www.shamanstree.com
Pat Hymus (Painter)
Wendy Kelloway (Metal Artist) www.weld-donedesigns.com
Olga Kotova (Painter) www.olgakotova.com
Po Chun Lau (Sculpture) www.pochunlau.com
Dorothy Mould (Painter)
Irina Rapaport (Jewellery) www.irinarapaport.com
Jane Saracino (Handbags) www.saracinodesigns.com
Charlene Serdan (Photographer) www.underabluesky.etsty.com
Dianne Shelton (Painter) www.dianneshelton.com
Sheila Thompson (Textile Artist) www.treesforjustice.com
Nathalie Vachon (Painter) www.nathalievachon.com
Tod Waring (Metal Sculputures) www.waringworks.ca
Noriko Yamamoto (Sculptures) www.momogallery.ca

This year, a portion of the sales for the Beach Studio Tour go to the Toronto Wildlife Centre to help their bird rescue activities.

Tour maps are available at www.beachstudiotour.ca and in shops and cafes in the Beaches several weeks before the tour.

What's next?


Tagged with: 2010 beaches studio tour toronto studio tour
| | Share

Testimonials

John Helrich Eat End Toronto Testimonials

John was highly recommended to me by a friend. Right from my first conversation with him I knew he was the right realtor for me. He patiently took time to...

-- Nicole N.

East End Toronto Homes Testimonials John Helfrich
 
Powered by Lone Wolf Real Estate Technologies (CMS6)